The VQF - Centre of Compentece for Compliance Services 


The VQF, originally established as a quality assurance organisation for the financial centre of Zug, has held the function of an official, FINMA-recognised Self-Regulatory Organisation (SRO) pursuant to the Anti-Money Laundering Act (AMLA) since 1998.


In addition, since 2009 the VQF has also exercised the function of an Industry Organisation for Asset Managers (BOVV) with professional rules of conduct officially recognised by FINMA. As such, the VQF contributes towards protecting and strengthening the interests of financial intermediaries and their investors, as well as the interests of Switzerland as a financial centre.


Members of the VQF include financial intermediaries from the parabanking sector, such as independent asset managers, trustees, lawyers, trust companies, providers of collective capital investment schemes, etc.


In its twin roles of SRO and BOVV, the VQF offers comprehensive services in the field of compliance management. Here, the Association is obliged to monitor duties arising from the Anti-Money Laundering Act and/or the rules of professional conduct. In addition, the VQF carries out periodic audits on members, trains them in matters concerning the Anti-Money Laundering Act and also represents their interests in the legislative and political arena.


The VQF, the oldest and largest cross-industry SRO in Switzerland, has its headquarters in Zug and employs a total of 15 permanent staff, including experienced specialists. In addition, the administrative office works in close cooperation with a network of experts in selected areas.


Members of the VQF thus always have a direct contact partner who is very well acquainted with their industry-specific issues.



Please note that only the German version is legally binding.

SectionVQF_Front

Der VQF - das Kompetenzzentrum für Compliance-Dienstleistungen
 
Der VQF, ursprünglich als Qualitätssicherungsorgan für den Finanzplatz Zug gegründet, hat seit 1998 die Funktion einer offiziellen, von der FINMA anerkannten Selbstregulierungsorganisation (SRO) gemäss Geldwäschereigesetz (GwG) inne.
 
Seit 2009 übt der VQF zudem die Funktion einer Branchenorganisation für Vermögensverwalter (BOVV) mit offizieller Anerkennung seiner Verhaltensregeln (Standesregeln) durch die FINMA aus. Er trägt damit dazu bei, die Interessen der Finanzintermediäre und deren Anleger sowie des Finanzplatzes Schweiz zu wahren und zu stärken.
 
Zu den Mitgliedern des VQF zählen Finanzintermediäre aus dem Parabankenbereich wie unabhängige Vermögensverwalter, Treuhänder, Rechtsanwälte, Trustgesellschaften, Anbieter kollektiver Kapitalanlagen etc.
 
Ihnen bietet er in seiner Rolle als SRO und BOVV umfassende Dienstleistungen im Bereich Compliance-Management an. Er überwacht dabei die Einhaltung von Pflichten aus dem Geldwäschereigesetz und/oder von Berufs-, Standes- bzw. Verhaltensregeln. Dazu führt der VQF periodische Prüfungen bei den Mitgliedern durch, bildet sie in Belangen des Geldwäschereigesetzes aus und vertritt überdies deren Interessen im gesetzgeberischen und politischen Umfeld.
 
Der VQF, die älteste und grösste branchenübergreifende SRO in der Schweiz, hat seinen Sitz in Zug und beschäftigt insgesamt 15 festangestellte erfahrene Spezialisten und Mitarbeitende. Zudem arbeitet die Geschäftsstelle in ausgewählten Bereichen eng mit einem Netz von erfahrenen externen Spezialisten zusammen.
 
Die Mitglieder des VQF verfügen somit über einen direkten Ansprechpartner, der sich mit deren branchenspezifischen Frage-stellungen bestens auskennt.